Week 3 of Coding: Authentication ๐Ÿ”‘

Week 3 of Coding: Authentication ๐Ÿ”‘

ยท

2 min read

Hello everyone, it's me again, back with the weekly progress post on the Neuroo project! This week, I made significant progress in various aspects of the application, including the login and sign-up screens.

Login and Sign-up Screens

I'm happy to report that I've completed the login and sign-up screens this week. However, some final adjustments to the design are still pending. During a discussion with Dr. Sherri Bucher and Mehul Kumar, we decided to remove the password validation from the login screen to avoid causing problems for users who are already registered. Instead, a dialog box will pop up to warn the user about invalid input fields. Additionally, if the input field is valid, it will be shown to the user by making the border green. I also plan to add an eye icon to the password field to show/hide the password.

Home Page UI

Dr. Sherri and I discussed some modifications to the home page UI of the care provider. Instead of using a tick box in the alert card, we decided to use an icon that is more indicative of the baby's vital being alerted about. Additionally, the icon's color should be representative of how severe the alert is. I plan to change some of the vital icons, particularly the temperature and blood oxygen saturation, to universally accepted icons. I also plan to come up with a few options for each vital and use two icons for respiration, including one that indicates apnea, which is a very urgent health event in a baby.

User Authentication

During authentication, I plan to make the user write the server URL, and a new screen will pop up to allow the user to choose the organization unit.

Next Steps

In the upcoming week, I plan to discuss the above notes with Khushboo, our designer, and modify the user authentication screens accordingly. I also plan to start work on the home page UI of the care provider.

Wrapping Up

That's all for this week's progress report on Neuroo. I'm excited to see the progress we've made so far, and I'm looking forward to continuing to work on this project. Stay tuned for more updates. Au revoir, ร  la prochaine.๐Ÿ‘‹

ย