Week 8 of Coding: Babies List ๐Ÿ‘ถ

Week 8 of Coding: Babies List ๐Ÿ‘ถ

ยท

2 min read

Introduction

Welcome to my weekly GSOC update on building the Neoroo app! I'm excited to share my progress with you and provide a glimpse into my journey as a participant in the GSOC program. In this post, I'll highlight my latest accomplishments and share my plans for next week. Thank you for following along and joining me on this exciting adventure!

My Progress This Week

This week, I focused on implementing new UI screens to improve the user experience of the mHBS app. My first accomplishment was the implementation of the More Options Screen UI, which allows users to access additional features and settings within the app. You can check out the code for this feature in my merge request at https://gitlab.com/librehealth/incubating-projects/mhbs/lh-mhbs-neoroo/-/merge_requests/63.

Next up, I implemented the Babies List Screen UI, which provides a comprehensive list of all the babies in the system. This feature will make it easier for care providers to access, manage, and add baby information. You can see the code for this feature in my merge request at https://gitlab.com/librehealth/incubating-projects/mhbs/lh-mhbs-neoroo/-/merge_requests/64.

My Plans Next Week

As I move into the next week of GSOC, I have two primary goals. First, I plan to implement the Notification Screen, which will allow care providers to receive alerts and updates about important events related to their patients. Second, I'll be working on implementing the Add/Update baby details screen. This feature will allow care providers to easily add and update important information about their patients. I'm excited to get started on these new features and look forward to sharing my progress with you in the coming weeks!

ย